全球征文:“国际人道法、政策与行动领域之新声力量”

全球征文:“国际人道法、政策与行动领域之新声力量”。

《红十字国际评论》一如既往,乐于收录来自世界各地的优质论文。为扩大覆盖面、实现作者多元化,《评论》将为任何有志于在国际人道法、人道政策和行动领域发表观点,并有所建树的青年才俊提供一个绝佳机遇。请向《评论》投稿,为您个人简历的学术刊物一栏增添浓墨重彩的一笔,也为今后相关领域的讨论添砖加瓦!

我们诚邀有意人士于2021年2月15日前提交一份500字以内的论文摘要并附300字以内的个人简历。论文摘要必须包含:(1)论文题目;(2)您计划阐明的主要论点——我们尤其注重可能对未来法律和政策讨论产生影响的独到新颖论点;并(3)说明您所探讨话题与本刊编辑方针的契合度(如需进一步参考,请参阅作者指南:Guidelines for Authors)。请将上述投稿内容以单篇Word文档形式发送至:review@icrc.org

《评论》工作组将于2021年3月15日之前通知您摘要是否获选。如获选,您可继续阐述论点,撰写成文,并于2021年6月15日之间提交成稿。

评审团将甄选多篇最佳论文,收录于2021年底即将出版的《评论》中,并以“新声力量”为主题。评审团成员名单将于2021年3月在本页面公布。

《红十字国际评论》致力于为多元背景下代表性不足的后起之秀创造在学术刊物上发声的机会,“新声力量”就旨在推动这项工作。

Global call for papers: “Emerging Voices in International Humanitarian Law, Policy and Action”

Global call for papers: “Emerging Voices in International Humanitarian Law, Policy and Action”.

As always, the International Review of the Red Cross is keen to feature high-quality publications from around the world. In order to expand its reach and diversity of authorship, the Review is launching an exciting opportunity for anyone aspiring to become a respected voice in the fields of IHL, humanitarian policy and action. Kick off your CV’s list of publications with an article in the Review that contributes to shaping the debate in these fields in the years to come!

We invite anyone interested to submit, by 15 February 2021, an abstract of maximum 500 words, plus a CV of maximum 300 words. This abstract must include (i) title; (ii) main arguments you intend to develop – we particularly value innovative and creative arguments that may have an impact on future legal and policy debates; and (iii) an explanation as to how your topic fits within the Review’s editorial line (for further reference, please visit our Guidelines for Authors). Please send these in one Word document to review@icrc.org. Please indicate the words “emerging voices” in the title of your email.

The Review team will inform you by 15 March 2021 whether your abstract has been accepted and whether you can proceed to the stage of developing your ideas into a draft article, to be submitted by 15 June 2021.

A jury will then select the best papers for inclusion in its “Emerging voices” edition, to be published by late 2021.

This edition is part of the Review’s commitment to create publication opportunities for new, underrepresented and diverse voices.

Jury Members

The Emerging Voices Jury is comprised of Monia Ammar, Magistrate Counselor at the Cassation Court, Tunisia; Bruno Demeyere, Editor-in-Chief of the International Review of the Red Cross; Cordula Droege, Chief Legal Officer and Head of the Legal Division of the ICRC; Juana Acosta López, Associate Professor, Director Public Interest/Human Rights Clinic, University La Sabana, Colombia; Robert McLaughlin, Professor of Military Security Law, Director of the Australian Centre for the Study of Armed Conflict and Society, UNSW Canbera; and Mamadou Sow, International Committee of the Red Cross, Head of Regional Delegation, Southern Africa.