دعوة عالمية لتقديم ورقات: "أصوات ناشئة في القانون الدولي الإنساني والسياسات الإنسانية والعمل الإنساني"

دعوة عالمية لتقديم ورقات: "أصوات ناشئة في القانون الدولي الإنساني والسياسات الإنسانية والعمل الإنساني"

تحرص المجلة الدولية للصليب الأحمر، كعادتها، على عرض منشورات عالية الجودة ترد من جميع أنحاء العالم. وتتيح المجلة الدولية للصليب الأحمر، سعياً منها إلى توسيع نطاق انتشارها وتنوعها، فرصة رائعة لكل من يتطلع إلى أن يكون له صوت مسموع في مجالات القانون الدولي الإنساني والسياسات الإنسانية والعمل الإنساني. اشرع في إثراء قائمة المنشورات التي تتضمنها سيرتك الذاتية بمقال يصدر في المجلة الدولية للصليب الأحمر ويساهم في صياغة النقاش الذي سيدور بشأن هذه المجالات في السنوات القادمة!

وندعو كل مهتم بالأمر أن يقدم بحلول 15 شباط/فبراير 2021، ملخصاً يتألف من 500 كلمة كحد أقصى، بالإضافة إلى سيرة ذاتية تتألف من 300 كلمة كحد أقصى. ويجب أن يتضمن هذا الملخص ما يلي: (1) العنوان؛ (2) الحجج الرئيسية التي تُزمع بلورتها - نحن نقدر بوجه خاص الحجج المبتكرة والإبداعية التي قد يكون لها تأثير على المناقشات القانونية والسياساتية التي تجري في المستقبل؛ (3) تقديم شرح تبين فيه تناسب الموضوع الذي اخترته مع الخط التحريري للمجلة الدولية للصليب الأحمر (للحصول على المزيد من المراجع، يرجى الاطلاع على منشورنا المعنون "Guidelines for Authors" (مبادئ توجيهية للمؤلفين)). ويرجى إرسال كل ذلك في مستند تحريري واحد عبر العنوان الإلكتروني التالي: review@icrc.org

وسيبلغك فريق المجلة الدولية للصليب الأحمر قبل حلول 15 آذار/مارس 2021 عما إذا الملخص الذي قدمته قد حظي بالقبول أم لا وعما إذا كان بإمكانك الانتقال إلى مرحلة بلورة أفكارك في مشروع مقالة يقدم بحلول 15 حزيران/يونيو 2021. 

وستختار لجنة تحكيم بعد ذلك أفضل الورقات لإدراجها في إصدار "الأصوات الناشئة" الذي ستنشره في أواخر عام 2021. وسيُعلن عن أسماء أعضاء لجنة التحكيم على هذه الصفحة الشبكية في آذار/مارس 2021.

ويندرج هذا الإصدار في إطار التزام المجلة الدولية للصليب الأحمر بإيجاد فرص النشر للأصوات الجديدة والمتنوعة وغير الممثلة تمثيلاً كافياً.

Global call for papers: “Emerging Voices in International Humanitarian Law, Policy and Action”

Global call for papers: “Emerging Voices in International Humanitarian Law, Policy and Action”.

As always, the International Review of the Red Cross is keen to feature high-quality publications from around the world. In order to expand its reach and diversity of authorship, the Review is launching an exciting opportunity for anyone aspiring to become a respected voice in the fields of IHL, humanitarian policy and action. Kick off your CV’s list of publications with an article in the Review that contributes to shaping the debate in these fields in the years to come!

We invite anyone interested to submit, by 15 February 2021, an abstract of maximum 500 words, plus a CV of maximum 300 words. This abstract must include (i) title; (ii) main arguments you intend to develop – we particularly value innovative and creative arguments that may have an impact on future legal and policy debates; and (iii) an explanation as to how your topic fits within the Review’s editorial line (for further reference, please visit our Guidelines for Authors). Please send these in one Word document to review@icrc.org. Please indicate the words “emerging voices” in the title of your email.

The Review team will inform you by 15 March 2021 whether your abstract has been accepted and whether you can proceed to the stage of developing your ideas into a draft article, to be submitted by 15 June 2021.

A jury will then select the best papers for inclusion in its “Emerging voices” edition, to be published by late 2021.

This edition is part of the Review’s commitment to create publication opportunities for new, underrepresented and diverse voices.

Jury Members

The Emerging Voices Jury is comprised of Monia Ammar, Magistrate Counselor at the Cassation Court, Tunisia; Bruno Demeyere, Editor-in-Chief of the International Review of the Red Cross; Cordula Droege, Chief Legal Officer and Head of the Legal Division of the ICRC; Juana Acosta López, Associate Professor, Director Public Interest/Human Rights Clinic, University La Sabana, Colombia; Robert McLaughlin, Professor of Military Security Law, Director of the Australian Centre for the Study of Armed Conflict and Society, UNSW Canbera; and Mamadou Sow, International Committee of the Red Cross, Head of Regional Delegation, Southern Africa.