IRRC No. 238

Resignations and Appointments at the ICRC

Reading time 1 min read
Download PDF

At its last session of the year, on 7 and 8 December 1983, the Assembly of the International Committee of the Red Cross took leave of four of its members: Mr. Hans-Peter Tschudi and Mr. Jakob Burckhardt, who are retiring owing to their age, Mr. Marcel A. Naville, former president of the ICRC (1969–1973) and Mr. Thomas Fleiner, who did not wish their terms to be renewed.

Continue reading #IRRC No. 238