IRRC No. 134

Twenty-third Award of the Florence Nightingale Medal

Reading time 1 min read
Download PDF

Nurses from twenty-five countries have been selected to receive the Florence Nightingale Medal this year. It is an honour which the ICRC, on the recommendation of National Societies, bestows every other year on women who, by a resolve to serve that is sometimes nothing short of heroic, have followed the example of the “Lady with the Lamp” and proved themselves worthy in the humanitarian sphere. They have responded to an appeal to which they are determined to remain true.

Continue reading #IRRC No. 134