IRRC No. 224

Twenty-eighth award of the Florence Nightingale Medal

Reading time 1 min read
Download PDF

In its Circular No. 516 of 25 August 1980, the International Committee of the Red Cross had the honour to invite the Central Committees of National Societies to send in the names of nurses and voluntary aids whom they judged qualified to receive the Florence Nightingale Medal. This invitation, which quoted Article 1 of the Regulations, was accompanied by application forms to be completed by National Societies.

Continue reading #IRRC No. 224

More from Alexandre Hay