IRRC No. 212

Ratifications of the Protocols

Reading time 1 min read
Download PDF

The following States deposited with the Swiss Government their instruments of ratification of the two Protocols additional to the Geneva Conventions of 1949:Under the provisions of the Protocols, they will enter into force on 8 December 1979 for the Republic of the Niger, on 11 December 1979 for the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia, on 9 February 1980 for the Republic of Tunisia, and on 29 February 1980 for the Kingdom of Sweden, that is six months after deposit of the instruments of ratification.

Continue reading #IRRC No. 212