IRRC No. 251

Assembly of the ICRC: Appointments and departures

Reading time 1 min read
Download PDF

The Assembly of the International Committee of the Red Cross has welcomed three new members: Mrs. Renée Guisan, Mr. Daniel Frei and Mr. Alain Rossier, while taking leave of four active members: Mr. Olivier Long and Mr. Victor Umbricht (both of whom have retired for reasons of age), Mrs. Marion Bovée-Rothenbach and Mr. Gilbert Etienne.The Assembly also granted leave of absence to Mr. Peter Arbenz in view of his new duties as the Swiss Government's delegate on refugee matters.

Continue reading #IRRC No. 251